Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Default [fixed] FocusMax log just stops appearing in ACP log

    Bob,

    I suppose i found a small issue with sending FocusMax log to ACP. If i run RDP and restore FocusMax window a log is sent OK. When my observatory starting without RDP then FocusMax doesn't send a log to ACP.

    The part of ACP log with opened RDP:
    Code:
    17:07:47   True image center (J2000): 20h 25m 18.7s   46� 28' 35.34"
    17:07:47   Imager sky position angle is 269.8 deg.
    17:07:48   [sync] telescope synced
    17:07:48   Within max error tolerance, no re-slew needed.
    17:07:48   Target is now centered.
    17:07:48   (AF will use 8 MHz readout mode)
    17:07:48   Starting Autofocus...
    17:07:49    20:07:49  Could not find MaxIm CCD Window
    17:07:49    20:07:49  Could not find MaxIm Main Window
    17:07:49    20:07:49   
    17:07:49    20:07:49  ** Beginning Find Star **
    17:07:49    20:07:49  Filter = Luminance (slot 1)
    17:07:49    20:07:49  Flux target: 300K
    17:07:50    20:07:49  Star subframe width: 100
    17:07:50    20:07:50  Base exposure: 1.00 sec
    17:07:50    20:07:50  Min/Max exposure: 0.10 / 30.00 sec
    17:07:51    20:07:50  Target star binning: 4
    17:07:51    20:07:51  CCD central region: 50%
    17:07:53    20:07:53  Target star found HFD = 24.09
    17:07:54    20:07:53  X: 514 Y: 512 Flux: 72570
    17:07:54    20:07:54  Focus binning: 1
    17:07:54    20:07:54  Frame width: 100
    17:07:54    20:07:54  Exposure: 1.0
    17:07:59    20:07:59  Exp = 1.00 HFD =  7.33 X: 2055 Y: 2043 Flux: 67796
    17:08:06    20:08:06  Exp = 4.43 HFD =  7.07 X: 2055 Y: 2043 Flux: 283147
    17:08:06    20:08:06  Target star found
    17:08:06    20:08:06  
    17:08:06    20:08:06  ** Beginning focus run **
    17:08:07    20:08:06  Running under automation: True
    17:08:07    20:08:07  FocusMax Version: 4.1.0.21
    17:08:07    20:08:07  Date: 9/27/2015 8:08:07 PM
    17:08:07    20:08:07  System: MySystem1
    17:08:07    20:08:07  Camera: FLI
    17:08:08    20:08:07  Focuser: RoboFocus Server
    17:08:08    20:08:08  Filter: Luminance (slot 1)
    17:08:08    20:08:08  Flux target: 300K
    17:08:08    20:08:08  Focus convergence Steps: 15 Samples: 7
    17:08:09    20:08:08  Focus method: Standard
    17:08:09    20:08:09  LS: -0.011627 RS: 0.011632 PID: 68.93 NFHFD: 13
    17:08:09    20:08:09  Current position: 13871
    17:08:09    20:08:09  Current temperature: 11.5
    17:08:09    20:08:09  Telescope RA: 46:32:15.4 Dec: +46:32:15.4
    17:08:10    20:08:09  * Start autofocus run *
    17:08:10    20:08:10  Focus calculation method: MinMaxClip
    17:08:10    20:08:10  Move direction: In
    17:08:10    20:08:10  Could not find MaxIm CCD Window
    17:08:10    20:08:10  Could not find MaxIm Main Window
    17:08:16    20:08:16  Pos.,    HFD, Focus, X, Y, Flux, Pixel, Count
    17:08:16    20:08:16  13871, 07.01,  0, 2055, 2042, 288352, 7243,  1
    17:08:31    20:08:30  14644, 03.88,  0, 2056, 2041, 293203, 21068,  1
    17:08:48    20:08:48  Pos.,    HFD, Focus, X, Y, Flux, Pixel, Count
    17:08:48    20:08:48  15686, 14.78,  0, 2057, 2040, 296300, 5118,  1
    17:09:00    20:09:00  16202, 20.63,  0, 2058, 2039, 296882, 3790,  1
    17:09:00    20:09:00  On correct side of focus
    17:09:01    20:09:00  Move to start HFD: 16
    17:09:10    20:09:10  15804, 15.99,  0, 2057, 2039, 295645, 4299,  1
    17:09:11    20:09:10  Sampling current position to determine NearFocus move
    17:09:17    20:09:16  15804, 16.32,  0, 2057, 2038, 297315, 4299,  1
    17:09:23    20:09:23  15804, 15.96,  0, 2057, 2038, 297213, 4299,  1
    17:09:29    20:09:29  15804, 16.33,  0, 2058, 2038, 298664, 4299,  1
    17:09:35    20:09:35  15804, 16.27,  0, 2058, 2037, 295962, 4299,  1
    17:09:36    20:09:35  Moving to: 15527
    17:09:39    20:09:39  Near Focus HFD: 13
    17:09:39    20:09:39  ** Starting Near Focus **
    17:09:45    20:09:45  15527, 12.86, 14456, 2058, 2037, 296057, 5557,  1
    17:09:51    20:09:51  15527, 12.83, 14458, 2058, 2037, 296123, 5546,  1
    17:09:57    20:09:57  15527, 12.96, 14447, 2058, 2037, 295617, 5106,  1
    17:10:04    20:10:03  15527, 12.68, 14472, 2058, 2036, 295247, 4950,  1
    17:10:10    20:10:10  15527, 12.99, 14445, 2058, 2037, 297683, 4996,  1
    17:10:16    20:10:16  15527, 13.09, 14436, 2058, 2036, 294739, 4748,  1
    17:10:22    20:10:22  15527, 12.88, 14454, 2058, 2037, 297353, 5625,  1
    17:10:28    20:10:28  15527, 12.89, 14454, 2058, 2037, 295009, 5406,  1
    17:10:29    20:10:28  Focus has converged
    17:10:29    20:10:29  Focus position: 14453
    17:10:29    20:10:29  Moving to focus position: 14453
    17:10:40    20:10:40  Taking images at focus position
    17:10:46    20:10:45  Max pixel: 36571  Count: 1
    17:10:52    20:10:52  14453, 02.96, 14453, 2056, 2039, 283670, 39978,  1, FWHM: 1.99
    17:10:58    20:10:58  14453, 02.85, 14453, 2056, 2039, 286314, 38068,  1, FWHM: 1.97
    17:11:04    20:11:04  14453, 02.97, 14453, 2056, 2040, 285684, 35707,  1, FWHM: 2.06
    17:11:04    20:11:04  Position = 14453  Avg HFD =  2.93  Avg FWHM =  2.01
    17:11:05    20:11:04  Temperature: 11.5  Filter: Luminance (slot 1)
    17:11:05    20:11:05  * AutoFocus Completed *
    17:11:05    20:11:05  Focus time: 177 sec
    17:11:05   FocusMax auto-focus successful!
    17:11:05     HFD = 2.93
    17:11:05     Focus position = 14453
    17:11:05   Slewing back to original position...
    17:11:05   Start slew to AF return...
    17:11:07   (wait for slew to complete)
    17:11:21   (slew complete)
    17:11:21   Autofocus finished.
    And the part of ACP log with closed RDP:
    Code:
    19:02:02   True image center (J2000): 23h 45m 47.8s   55� 19' 38.13"
    19:02:02   Imager sky position angle is 269.7 deg.
    19:02:03   [sync] telescope synced
    19:02:03   Re-slew to target.
    19:02:03   Start slew to AutoFocus...
    19:02:05   (wait for slew to complete)
    19:02:09   (slew complete)
    19:02:09   Target is now centered.
    19:02:09   (AF will use 8 MHz readout mode)
    19:02:09   Starting Autofocus...
    19:03:52   FocusMax auto-focus successful!
    19:03:52     HFD = 2.98
    19:03:52     Focus position = 14378
    19:03:52   Slewing back to original position...
    19:03:52   Start slew to AF return...
    19:03:54   (wait for slew to complete)
    19:04:29   (slew complete)
    19:04:29   Autofocus finished.
    Astrosib RC360,
    WS-240, SitechII,
    ScopeDome M3 v3,
    FLI (PL16803+CFW7+LRGB+Ha+OIII+SII),
    RoboFocus, Optec Gemini Focusing Rotator
    Off-axis - SX Lodestar X2

    http://astro.ioda.by

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,857

    Default

    What is RDP?
    -- Bob

  3. #3

    Default

    Remote Desktop Protocol (like TeamViewer).
    Astrosib RC360,
    WS-240, SitechII,
    ScopeDome M3 v3,
    FLI (PL16803+CFW7+LRGB+Ha+OIII+SII),
    RoboFocus, Optec Gemini Focusing Rotator
    Off-axis - SX Lodestar X2

    http://astro.ioda.by

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,857

    Default

    Wow. This one is going to need to go to Steve Brady. Without RDP it doesn't send the log? Means that you MUST HAVE RDP for the log to go to ACP??
    -- Bob

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Denny View Post
    Wow. This one is going to need to go to Steve Brady.
    Ok. I will write in his forum.

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Denny View Post
    Without RDP it doesn't send the log? Means that you MUST HAVE RDP for the log to go to ACP??
    Yes, when i logged and see FocusMax window log is sending, but when i lock my desktop and disconnect from my astro computer log isn't sending to ACP. I see it in web interface.
    Astrosib RC360,
    WS-240, SitechII,
    ScopeDome M3 v3,
    FLI (PL16803+CFW7+LRGB+Ha+OIII+SII),
    RoboFocus, Optec Gemini Focusing Rotator
    Off-axis - SX Lodestar X2

    http://astro.ioda.by

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,857

    Default

    You see FocusMax's input to the log in the web interface??? That is strange. If so this is going to be a problem with RDP not FMx or ACP.
    -- Bob

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Denny View Post
    You see FocusMax's input to the log in the web interface??? That is strange. If so this is going to be a problem with RDP not FMx or ACP.
    Bob, i've just created a new topic on CCDWare forum - http://ccdware.infopop.cc/eve/forums...6/m/7927026876

    Concerning the issue. I see FocusMax log in real time monitor of web interface, but FocusMax send (or ACP getting) log with connecting RDP session to my astro computer only.
    Astrosib RC360,
    WS-240, SitechII,
    ScopeDome M3 v3,
    FLI (PL16803+CFW7+LRGB+Ha+OIII+SII),
    RoboFocus, Optec Gemini Focusing Rotator
    Off-axis - SX Lodestar X2

    http://astro.ioda.by

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,857

    Default

    Can you please first try another remote login ... Maybe try TeamViewer or VNC or the Windows Remote Desktop? I was looking for your answers to decide whether to suggest this. It would be a way to exclude RDP as a cause. Steve Brady may suggest the same thing because this is such a strange problem.
    -- Bob

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Denny View Post
    Can you please first try another remote login ... Maybe try TeamViewer or VNC or the Windows Remote Desktop? I was looking for your answers to decide whether to suggest this. It would be a way to exclude RDP as a cause. Steve Brady may suggest the same thing because this is such a strange problem.
    Bob, i suppose i understood why it happening. I have ASUS VC60 with Intel 4000 graphic card with HDMI only. When monitor is disconnected i can use RDP (Windows Remote Desktop) only. Teamviewer and another remote control programs don't work. I see black window only. I found solution in the Internet how solve this issue. Need to use HDMI Dummy Plug (like that). I'm going to purchase and test again. I will keep you touch.


    P.S. RDP is Windows Remote Desktop. =)
    Astrosib RC360,
    WS-240, SitechII,
    ScopeDome M3 v3,
    FLI (PL16803+CFW7+LRGB+Ha+OIII+SII),
    RoboFocus, Optec Gemini Focusing Rotator
    Off-axis - SX Lodestar X2

    http://astro.ioda.by

  10. #10

    Default

    I've just installed HDMI Dummy, but issue with sending FocusMax log to ACP isn't solved.


    P.S. After installing HDMI Dummy i can connect by TeamViewer to my computer without connecting RDP. One issue with black window is solved, but not with FocusMax log.
    Astrosib RC360,
    WS-240, SitechII,
    ScopeDome M3 v3,
    FLI (PL16803+CFW7+LRGB+Ha+OIII+SII),
    RoboFocus, Optec Gemini Focusing Rotator
    Off-axis - SX Lodestar X2

    http://astro.ioda.by

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FocusMax -> ACP Console log data
    By Joel Hatfield in forum FocusMax and PoleAlignMax Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: Jun 22, 2015, 20:31
  2. How to have FocusMax 4 logs go to ACP's log
    By Robert Capon in forum FocusMax and PoleAlignMax Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Mar 14, 2015, 00:41
  3. ACP Log Analyzer
    By Russell Archer in forum Add-Ons, Enhancements, and Helper Components
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Oct 28, 2011, 23:23
  4. Unusual behavior noted in FocusMax log
    By Tom Krajci in forum FocusMax and PoleAlignMax Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jan 4, 2011, 02:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •