Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Default New Telescope Settle time (after move)

    Currently ACP will take an image immediately after a move. Since the picture to be taken is not guided, I cannot issue a delay through Maxim. How do I access/set the settle time in ACP? (I found Telescope.SlewSettle... but this part of the program language, not in gui).

    Please reply to my company e-mail.

    -Adam

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi Adam,
    Apologies that this isn't to your e-mail but you can find the slew settle time by going to ACP->Preferences->Telescope where you will find an option for slew settle time in seconds.

    Cheers,
    Richard
    pirate.open.ac.uk

    PIRATE: A Remotely-Operable Telescope Facility for Research and Education:

    NASA ADS link

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    28,244

    Default

    Thanks Richard. That's correct.
    -- Bob

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi all,

    is this feature (settle time) really working in 7.0? Whatever I've set, exposure starts immediately after mount reports end of slewing (and before everything is really settled). What could be wrong, which component is responsible for the delay - directly ACP, or MaximDL or something else?

    Ladislav

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    28,244

    Default

    The settle time has been working since 2002 The settle time set in ACP is simply sent to the mount (via its driver) when ACP connects. There are times when it is temporarily suspended but it is always restored to the value that comes back from the mount.

    If it's not working I am guessing that it may not be implemented in your mount's driver? You can ask the mount maker maybe?
    -- Bob

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lyubertsy, Russia
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Hi Bob! I want to raise question about settle time. Then I observing via ACPS, settle time settings in ACP is ignored. Camera start exposure immediately after slewing. Is it true?
    Or something don't work? My mount is AP1600GTO.
    ISON-NM observatory (H15)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    28,244

    Default

    Leonid ---

    Both ACP and ACPS (which uses ACP after all!) use the same slewing logic and anyway the settle time is implemented in the driver, not in ACP. Perhaps there is a setting in the AP driver?
    -- Bob

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lyubertsy, Russia
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Bob, perhaps "settle time" don't work with dithering?
    ISON-NM observatory (H15)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lyubertsy, Russia
    Posts
    64

    Default

    anyway the settle time is implemented in the driver, not in ACP. Perhaps there is a setting in the AP driver?


    No, I asked Ray Gralak. He told what ACP or other program must set this setting.


    http://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/a...s/topics/42995
    ISON-NM observatory (H15)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    28,244

    Default

    I posted my response in the AP GTO group, topic "settle time". This is a property of all ASCOM Telescope drivers and is supposed to be implemented in the driver. I posted a screen shot of the page out of the Telescope V2 and Telescope V3 specifications describing the property. ACP just sets the value.
    -- Bob

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to move ACP to a new computer
    By Glenn Gaunt in forum Customer and Pre-Sales Service (non-technical)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Mar 2, 2014, 20:03
  2. Dome and Telescope Slewing / Settle Time Too long
    By Ilan Manulis in forum Hardware/Software/Driver Topics Not Directly Related to Our Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jun 14, 2013, 19:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •