Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Default Cannot get objects to transfer from the Sky x to Planner

    I went through the tutorial again step by step on planning multiple objects in the SkyX and the applet. I follow the instructions step by step, and when I mouse click on the object in the skyX the little choice object does not appear. I assume I have something set up wrong in the skyX?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    31,432

    Default

    Michael --

    I know the way this works is klunky but TheSky does not support any tighter integration than calling its scripting functions.

    Without seeing what you're doing I can't guess why it's not working, and I am unclear what you're trying to do in the first place. I'll call.
    -- Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    31,432

    Default

    I tried to call, and I'm outa here for the day now. Call tomorrow (Wed.) during business hours +1 480 396 9700.
    -- Bob

  4. #4

    Default

    Sorry I was in bed at 4:30 last night, have to be to work at 1:00 AM. I'll be around all morning if you get free. Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    31,432

    Default

    OK, sounds good. It's 9:30 so I'll call.
    -- Bob

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    31,432

    Default

    Problem found. The Sky Plan Capture relies on being able to get the screen coordinates of a mouse click within TheSky's window. This is a documented feature/function in the Windows API. However, on Windows 7, there is an accessibility option "Activate a window by hovering over it with the mouse". Apparently it too uses the mouse capture function, nullifying the mouse click capture by Plan Capture. This was a bitch to find!!! Attached is a screen shot of the Win7 Ease of Access Center, Make the Mouse Easier to Use section, showing the option.

    For TheSky Plan Capture to work, the option has to be OFF (unchecked). This could be interpreted as a Windows bug.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    -- Bob

  7. #7

    Default

    Wow - good bit of detective work Bob!

    Russ
    Russell Archer
    LX200 ACF 12in, SXVR-H9, SX AO-LF, SX Lodestar, SX FW

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. The Sky X and Planner
    By Larry Simpson in forum ACP Planner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 24, 2014, 14:46
  2. Transfer from Planner to Acp
    By John Leach in forum ACP Planner
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Mar 30, 2011, 19:23
  3. planner 4.2 and the Sky X
    By Todd Benko in forum ACP Planner
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Mar 28, 2011, 18:57
  4. a new the SKY X capture & planner?
    By robert tremblay in forum ACP Planner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 26, 2010, 16:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •