Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default Capture from FOV indicator in TheSkyX

    Hi all,

    I'd like to import the coordinates of the center of a field of view indicator from The Sky X directly into an ACP Plan.
    The help menu states: "In the ACP Plan Capture applet, click Current FOV or Center of TheSky."
    However, I cannot find these commands to click.

    Could someone direct me to find them?

    Thanks

    François

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,879

    Default

    I'm sorry it is "Add target from FOVI" (there is text after both images below, scroll all the way)



    The other button Quick FOVI shows the center coordinates (which you can also set to continuously display in the TheSky Status Bar as described in this video):



    Also did you see my suggestion on the camera freezing?
    -- Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Thanks Bob!
    I'll try that at the earliest opportunity and report back.

    François

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,879

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Yes Bob. I did reply on that thread.
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Hi Bob,
    How do you get to the "TheSky Plan Capture" window? I cannot find it...
    François

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,879

    Default

    Do you have TheSkyX installed on your system? Is it possible you installed it after Planner? If you do have TheSky X:


    1. Find TheSky.exe, right-click, select Run as Administrator. Allow it to completely start up.
    2. Exit from TheSky and never run again as Administrator
    3. Re-run the ACP Planner installer. <-- direct link to installer


    Now Planner should show desktop icons for the Capture apps, starting Plan or Quick capture should automatically start TheSky, and all of this should be inder ACP Planner in your Windows Start menu.
    -- Bob

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Hi Bob,

    I have followed the steps you prescribed and all is now working just as it should! Amazing functions!
    Thanks

    Francois

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,879

    Default

    Thank you for letting us know!!! Best wishes.
    -- Bob

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with FOV angle
    By Dale Liebenberg in forum ACP Planner
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jun 13, 2011, 23:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •