Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default ACP Planner - TheSkyX

    I purchased TheSkyX to help with mosaic imaging setup in ACP Planner. After watching the ACP planner videos i realized the examples were with TheSky-6, not X. Does ACP Planner work with TheSkyX? Should I have purchased Starry-Night instead? Does Starry Night also allow for mosaic image planning? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,841

    Default

    Yes, TheSkyX produces mosaics in the same format. Tools menu > Mosaic Grid > (checkbox) Show mosaic grid > Geometry. Get the tile sizes etc from your FOVI for ease of use. For more info on generating the mosaic see TheSky user manual. Now in the Advanced tab, click To Clipboard. Start ACP Planner and in its File menu > Import TheSky Mosaic... then follow the prompts etc.
    -- Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Bob -

    Thank you for the reply. The mosaic grid works now and this is key. However, I still cannot get any of the single image targets from SkyX to ACP Planner. I noticed in the videos that there is an applet, is that a separate download? When i generate an observing list in SkyX I cannot find how to get the proper data into ACP.

    When using the Import SkyTools List - I get a message "clipboard doesnít contain SkyTools object data", or when using the Import TheSky Data Wizzard - I get "Clipboard doesnít contain TheSky comma-deliminated data".

    It seems like the applet is the key bridge but i'm not sure where/how to activate it.

    Dave

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Ok, I figured this out. Under the Windows start menu, then under the ACP Planner is "The Sky Plan Capture", there are actually a few applications under the ACP Planner folder on the start menu. This is the application needed to bridge TheSkyX to the ACP Planner. I didn't realize there were extra applications under the start menu.

    Anyway, this is really simple now. If anyone needs any help please let me know... i think i tried just about everything.

    Dave

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    26,841

    Default

    Thank heavens! I just spent 30 minutes typing out and doing screenshots for TheSky Data WIzard etc. and this bleeping forum refused my post and l lost it all. For future reference at least here are my screen shots.





    -- Bob

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ACP Planner and TheSky Planner
    By John Ramdenee in forum ACP Planner
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 29, 2016, 15:06
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: Feb 4, 2011, 04:53

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •