Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default ACP requests license info again

    Hello,
    I have not used ACP for a while (well, several months...) and when I fired it up today a message box appeared saying that the 60 day trial period had ended and that I needed to enter the license key. I have never had this issue before.
    The problem is that I cannot put my hands on my license number (after two moves since I purchased the full license I guess it got lost somehow).
    How can you help find the license key?
    Thanks
    Francois

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    27,901

    Default

    I can. but this is more likely a result of Windows updating and locking the ACP data. Please re-run the ACP installer, do not uninstall, just run it again. I hope you saved it as recommended. The upcoming 8.2 version has a self-repair facility that should make this unnecessary in the future.

    Stephanie has re-sent the license.
    -- Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Thanks Bob (and Stephanie)

    I don't seem to be able to run the installer. When I attempt to open ACP I now get the following message "registry area appears locked. Cannot continue"
    I'm not sure then how to run the installer again. Attached is an image showing all the files that I have in my ACP folder.

    Francois
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    27,901

    Default

    Do you have the ACP Installer you originally used? Your license ran out for support and upgrades in late 2016. You have an ACP Basic license. I am unsure if you have an old version. Since it won't start I can't tell. If you lost the installer, then try these in the following order:

    ACP 8.1.1a Installer

    If that won't run because your license is too old, then

    ACP 8.0SR1 Installer

    Please don't uninstall just re run the installer that works for you then I can help from there.
    -- Bob

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Hi Bob,

    I ran the installer that you provided (ACP 8.1.1a) and it worked.

    Thanks for your help!

    Francois

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    27,901

    Default

    Excellent. In 8.2 I have provided a "self-repair" feature.
    -- Bob

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New ACP Expert License Info Not Accepted - OK Grayed Out
    By Rowland Archer in forum Customer and Pre-Sales Service (non-technical)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Dec 31, 2017, 20:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •