Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9

    Question Help with Optec Flip-Flat integration

    Hello, I recently downloaded your ACP demo software and am in the process of evaluating. I've gotten everything up and running so far with the exception of my Optec FlipFlat. I've not yet customized the auto flat file for use with the Flip Flat but I'm trying to find a way to get the device to open at the beginning of an imaging session. I'm coming from CCDAP, which has a more straightforward integration. Any help would be appreciated. I have very minimal scripting experience so I'm learning along the way. I've not found much available online other than the following script, from another user on this forum, which returns the following error in ACP:

    **Script Error**
    ACP Script error: No main() function in script.



    Here is the script I'm trying to use:


    function FlipFlatOpen()
    {
    var tid = Util.ShellExec("C:/program files (x86)/optec/alnitak astrosystems controller/aacmd.exe", "5 o s"); // 5 is com port num
    var i;
    for(i = 0; i < 20; i++) { // Wait up to 20 sec
    if(!Util.IsTaskActive(tid)) break;
    Util.WaitForMilliseconds(1000); // Wait 1 sec here
    }
    if(i >= 20) // Wait failed?
    throw "**failed to exit in 20 sec.";
    if(Util.GetTaskExitStatus(tid) !== 0) // Exited with failure status?
    throw "**program exited with error status.";
    Console.PrintLine("Flip Flat Open...");
    }





    Thanks for any help. Other than this issue I'm really liking the software and will likely purchase in the near future.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Milton, ON, Canada
    Posts
    873

    Default

    You might want to fix the path to use the proper backslash convention.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Ive tried changing that but I get the same result. What you see above is how the script was written as displayed by another forum user who said it worked for him. Thanks for the input though. Let me know if you have any other thoughts.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    25,833

    Default

    Tim Were at a conference this week and my time is limited. Would you mind giving me a call next week at 480-396-9700? I know what is wrong with the script but I want to solve your problems in the best way.
    -- Bob

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Yes, I will do that thank you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    25,833

    Default

    Thanks very much, we received your order :-) unfortunately I can't help till I get back. I think I see a syntax error (missing brace). Do you have it working for screen flats? The command line in the sample AutoflatConfig should be close. I can fix and test your script live on your system once back in the office.
    -- Bob

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Bob, I will hopefully have some time to call you next week. I appreciate the assistance. I do have the Flip Flat running perfectly with the AutoFlat script. Thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    25,833

    Default

    OK, I'll be here in the office most of the week.
    -- Bob

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Alnitak Flip Flat and Maxim DL
    By Joel Hatfield in forum Hardware/Software/Driver Topics Not Directly Related to Our Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Aug 8, 2013, 19:16
  2. Flip-Flat Control
    By Mark Wielgosz in forum Add-Ons, Enhancements, and Helper Components
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Nov 26, 2011, 04:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •