Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Milton, ON, Canada
    Posts
    861

    Default Forum missing button text

    Hi Bob,
    I'm not sure what's the root cause is, but the menu button items under What's New? and Forum buttons are blank.
    forum.png
    Circled in Yellow.
    I'm running Firefox 52.0.2.
    Thanks
    Colin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    25,621

    Default Forum missing button text

    Yes, this is a casualty of the forum software upgrade and incompatibility with the theme. I just removed the banner advising of this and a few other similar issues yesterday. I'm sorry, I had to move on to other things. I hope to get back to this soon. It's incredibly complex PHP and HTML mixed.

    Thank you SO MUCH for using the right section here.
    -- Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Milton, ON, Canada
    Posts
    861

    Default

    Understood, I can mouse over and read the URL at the bottom of the browser to know what each think does, as a workaround.
    Stay on target... stay on target...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    25,621

    Default

    Today's problem was not SQL injection as I thought. Somehow the clever s**t was able to add obfuscated code to the end of a "standard" Yahoo UI library script. Just a little bit of hex and some recursive array references, and that set the whole chain off. Unreal. The crazy thing is they were able to do this without any change to the mod-date on the file. I am so thankful for Google's browser side debugging environment. It picked up the cross-site BS embedded in that minified Javascript. BRAVO!! You would not believe the adventure and the number of shots in the dark.

    Now I need to find out how they got to that script to change it. I will watch it like a hawk!
    -- Bob

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Milton, ON, Canada
    Posts
    861

    Default

    Maybe you could create a scheduled script that runs an MD5 hash/checksum on all the files, and reports any changes.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    25,621

    Default

    Good idea!
    -- Bob

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FocusMax Acquirestar button grayed out
    By Gerald Ruch in forum FocusMax and PoleAlignMax Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Feb 2, 2017, 16:54
  2. CSS Button Cook book
    By Dean Salman in forum Add-Ons, Enhancements, and Helper Components
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 4, 2015, 14:48
  3. Characters are missing when typing text normally
    By Yves Laroche in forum Help Using the Comunication Center
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Apr 15, 2014, 23:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •